poplash.blogg.se

Cisco switch
Cisco switch









cisco switch

There are a bunch of guys on the group that will correct what I messed up above. Config of the SFP uses normal port commands.īut I have not-much-more knowledge than you do.

cisco switch

SFP plugs into the ports and is used OR the copper port with the same name is used. I think that SET is used for most things.Ĥ.

cisco switch

they are all configured with the same commands. My IT guy doesn't trust me to do that type of config change.ģ. But I don't know anything more than that. I think that you need to define trunked ports to 'make the switches act like one switch'. When I use switches, I wear out the ? key because I can't memorize these silly options.Ģ. You can do show ? to find out what the options are. Show ports /all or /full should show you the status of the ports. I have a tiny bit of knowledge, mostly from repeatedly asking my IT guy and having him sigh before explaining what i need to do. How would these be configured?Īfter I get more knowledge about these switches maybe later I canĬonfigure some ports differently or turn off ports that aren’t being used. Also these switches have gig ports, how do I configure these & make sure there active.Ĥ. How do I configure the ports to link the two switches together? Are these ports configured a certain way?ģ. I need to make sure all Ethernet ports are active.Ģ. They are used & I need to clean off the currentĬonfiguration, so would I need to do a “write erase” on them?ġ. I have 2 Cisco switches that I need to have a basic It’s been long time since I had to configure managed switches.











Cisco switch